We value positive relationships with parents and carers to help develop better social and emotional skills in children. We know that when children are engaged with their learning, they attend school more regularly, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

Parents and Friends

St Columba’s Parents and Friends (P&F) Association operates to support and assist the school community. The P&F recognises and values the role that parents/carers play in the education of their children. It aims to strengthen the partnership between family, school, parish and the wider community for the benefit of the children’s overall development and learning.

The P&F will endeavour to do this by:

  • reaching out to all associated with the school to build a friendly and welcoming community which seeks to involve all its members
  • raising funds to provide resources and opportunities for all members of the community
  • supporting parents/carers in their parental responsibilities and involvement in their children’s learning at home and at school
  • St Columba’s Parents and Friends Association is a vibrant and active group which works constantly to improve and enrich the learning environment of the students.

Meetings of the P&F are held each term and all families are invited to attend and to become involved. 

2023 School Year
Term 1
Friday 27 January 2023 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Term 2
Monday 24 April 2023 – Friday 30 June 2023
Term 3
Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 22 September 2023
Term 4
Monday 9 October 2023 – Tuesday 19 December 2023
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
2024 School Year
Term 1
Tuesday 30th January – Friday 12th April
Term 2
Monday 29th April – Friday 5th July
Term 3
Monday 22nd July – Friday 27th September
Term 4
Monday 14th October – Friday 20th December
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Visit Whooshcare
Download
Download
St Columbas Catholic Primary School Leichhardt North